Angel on earth

  It was Sunday,a bright day.It tops my list of good days as I get some time to respite from work. I went out with my friends to the nearest mall to spend quality time.Once we are done with the lunch at food court,we decided that we should have some fun time at the play zone.I agreed and we moved to the play zone’s ticket counter.Although I have been with my friends,my heart and mind wandered about all the troubling things of my life bringing me pain.While my friends were busy chattering and deciding on games, I took few strides to reach the railing and put my one hand to rest on it supporting my lower jaw.The railing borders the roller coaster ride to keep crowd at a distance.When the operator opened the entry gate,kids ran towards the coaster with joy .The parents who accompanied them helped with their belts to fix and waved their hands while walking to distance instructing them of safety. Among these kids, I noticed a beautiful young girl accompanied by none running towards the coaster,her happiness  resembled that of peacock’s in rain.She jumped into the seat and fixed her belt without anybody’s help.When all kids were ready, the operator kicked it off.It slowly motioned picking up speed and went into full swing as the kids held to the seat shouting with joy and excitement.The girl that I couldn’t keep my eyes off let her arms swing freely instead of holding to seat like any other kid.while every other kid roared and shouted, she sat calm with a smile on her face as she leant towards one side to feel the air brushing her face and beautiful long hair. Throughout the ride, the smile on her face stayed as her sight hovered over other kids and the crowd. At this moment, I realised something philosophical.Do not let life’s pain or trouble take over you.Let it go off like the young kid let her heart and joy swing while the others fixed their hands with fear.When the time is over, the operator turned it off and the roller coaster stopped before circling three to four extra rounds slowly bringing it to halt.The young girl took a long breath,untied and jumped off the seat and took small strides before she disappeared slipping through the crowd.

Leave a comment